HOME DEUTSCH SEARCH & FIND SEARCH:
REFERENCES  
 
 
 
 
 
 

Functionality meets Creativity
© Actelion

 
 

Actelion Business Center, Basel

Architect

Herzog & de Meuron

Customer

Frener + Reifer [Website]

Products

DLS ECKLITE SC [>]
SECURIT-H [>]
STADIP [>]
CLIMATOP [>]
SERALIT LITEX [>]
DIAMANT

Communication and openness

The pharmaceutical company Actelion celebrated its 10 year anniversary with the laying of the foundation stone for its new headquarters building in Basel. An architectural landmark with trendsetting performance. For the 100 Million EURO project, about 12,000 m² of facade glass was produced by ECKELT.

Sharp edges, acute angles

The five storey building comprises floating and cantilevering building blocks. Each of the five to seven prismatic blocks make up a floor in their plan. Each floor level has its own structure and is offset from the floors below. The stacked form allows green areas to be planted and appear as roof terraces.

Energy efficient glass solutions and maximum user comfort, particularly in summer, were significant decisions of the client and architects to use triple-glazed DLS ECKLITE. About 6,000 m² – that equals 1,608 units of ECKLITE insulating glass – were used on all energy relevant surfaces of the facades and roofs. The creative concept of the layout resulted in 397 units to be sloped outwards, 298 inwards and 913 vertical. In addition, 2,282 spandrel units with SERALIT LITEX metallic-effect screenprint accentuate the modern appearance.

The construction phase was a complex choreography which was dictated by the progress of the facade glazing – producing the right units and delivering them on time was a great logistic challenge.

Photos: Actelion Pharmaceutical Ltd.

HOME ENGLISH NEWSLETTER SUCHEN & FINDEN SUCHE:
REFERENZEN  
 
 
 
 
 
 

Funktionalität
trifft Kreativität
© Actelion

 
 

Actelion Business Center, Basel

Architekt

Herzog & de Meuron

Kunde

Frener + Reifer [Website]

Produkte

DLS ECKLITE SC [>]
SECURIT-H [>]
STADIP [>]
CLIMATOP [>]
SERALIT LITEX [>]
DIAMANT

Kommunikation und Offenheit

Der Pharmakonzern Actelion feierte sein 10-jähriges Firmenjubiläum mit der Grundsteinlegung für den Neubau der Firmenzentrale in Basel. Ein architektonisches Landmakr mit zukunftsweisender Funktionalität. Für das 100 Mio. Projekt wurden 12.000 m² Fassadengläser von ECKELT produziert.

Scharfe Kanten, spitze Winkel

Das fünfstöckige Gebäude besteht aus übereinander angeordneten Baukörpern. Jeweils fünf bis sieben prismatische Körper bilden im Grundriss je ein Geschoss. Jede Geschossebene hat ihr eigenes Trägerlayout und liegt nicht deckungsgleich über dem darunter liegenden Geschoss. Die durch das Stapelprinzip entstandenen Dachflächen wurden begrünt und als Dachterrassen ausgebildet.

Energieeffiziente Glaslösungen und maximaler Nutzerkomfort auch im Sommer stand im Vordergrund der Entscheidung des Bauherren und Architekten Herzog & de Meuron für DLS ECKLITE in 3-fach Ausführung. Etwa 6.000 m² – das entspricht 1.608 Stück ECKLITE Isoliergläsern - kamen für alle energierelevanten Flächen im Fassaden- und Dachbereich zur Ausführung. Wobei aufgrund des kreativen Architekturkonzept 397 davon nach außen geneigt, 298 nach innen und 913 vertikal verbaut wurden. 2.282 Stück Brüstungsplatten mit SERALIT LITEX Metallic-Effekt Siedruck akzentuieren den Neubau zusätzlich.

Der Bauablauf folgte einer komplexen Choreographie, die durch das Fortschreiten der Fassadenverglasung vorgegeben war. So war der Millionen Euro Auftrag vor allem auch eine logistische Herausforderung.

Fotos: Actelion Pharmaceutical Ltd.